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Current Announcement 
 

DRIVER LICENSE MANAGER – 60420 
 

Salary: $43,339.20 - $65,690.40 

Announcement Date: January 26, 2011 

Application Deadline: February 16, 2011 
 

JOB INFORMATION 

Driver License Manager is a permanent full-time position with the Alabama Department of Public Safety.  The 

position is located in Montgomery.  This is responsible supervisory work in directing the activities of a large 

central or district unit associated with state motor vehicle driver licensing. 
 

MINIMUM REQUIREMENTS 

 Current permanent status as a Driver License Supervisor 

 Three years of experience in the supervision and management of personnel involved in either administering 

examinations to persons applying for driver licenses or researching, compiling, reviewing, and interpreting 

drivers' license records 

 

EXAMINATION 

 Promotional to current state employees 

 An Experience Record Questionnaire will comprise 95% of the applicant’s final score for the promotional 

register, with the remaining 5% being based on the average of the applicant’s service ratings for the last 

three years. 
 

HOW TO APPLY 

• Complete an Application for Examination Form available at www.personnel.alabama.gov , the above 

address, or any Alabama Career  Center Office. 

• Apply by mail or by fax. 

 

 

Individuals currently on the register MUST  reapply to remain eligible for employment. 

Veteran’s credits are NOT allowed on promotional examinations. 

 
 

THE STATE OF ALABAMA IS AN EQUAL OPPORTUNITY EMPLOYER 
 

*Please refer to the back of this announcement for complete information on State Personnel’s policy for accepting  

post-secondary and advanced degrees.  

http://www.personnel.alabama.gov/
http://www.personnel.alabama.gov/


 

Except for pretest information provided by State Personnel to all applicants, you should not directly or 

indirectly obtain information about examinations.  If you do, the State Personnel Director may do several 

things.  One, you may not be given an examination.  Two, you may be disqualified after an examination.  

Three, your name may be removed from a register.  Or four, your name may not be certified from the register.  

(Rules of the State Personnel Board, Chapter 670-x-9).  According to the Code of Alabama, 36-26-47, a willful 

violation of exam security is a misdemeanor.  Any person who is convicted of this type of misdemeanor will 

not get a state job.  If they are officers or employees of the state, they will be required to forfeit their office or 

position for five years. 

 

If you know of anyone who has violated this policy, you should contact the Examination Manager at the State 

Personnel Department. 

 

 

 

State of Alabama Personnel Department Policy on Accepting College Coursework, Post-Secondary and 

Advanced Degrees 

 

1. Specific college coursework required for a job, as well as Bachelor’s, graduate, post graduate, and 

doctoral degrees will be accepted from the schools accredited by any of the six regional accreditation 

associations in the United States.  These associations are listed below. 

 

 Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS) 

 Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools (MSA) 

 Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) 

 North Central Association of Colleges and Schools – The  Higher Learning Commission (NCA-HLC) 

 New England Association of Schools and Colleges – Commission on Institutions of Higher Education 

(NEASC-CIHE) 

 Western Association of Schools and Colleges – Accrediting Commission for Senior Colleges and 

Universities (WASC-ACSCU) 

 

2. Coursework or degrees from schools that have not been accredited by a regional accreditation association 

will be accepted if a regionally accredited school considers the coursework or degree to be an acceptable 

prerequisite for admission to an advanced degree program.  For example, if a regionally accredited school 

accepts an applicant’s bachelor’s degree for admittance into a graduate degree program, State Personnel will 

accept the degree.  In the case of required college coursework (but no degree requirement), State Personnel 

will accept the college coursework if a regionally accredited school accepts the coursework towards a post-

secondary degree (e.g., a bachelor’s degree).  This must be documented by a letter of acceptance from the 

regionally accredited school.   State Personnel will review such requests on a case-by-case basis. 

 

Note: This policy is subject to change.  Certain state agencies may have additional requirements. 

 
 


