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Continuous Announcement

CONSERVATION ENFORCEMENT OFFICER, TRAINEE - 70798

Salary: $35,589.60 - $53,995.20
Announcement Date: September 30, 2015

JOB INFORMATION

Conservation Enforcement Officer, Trainee is a permanent full-time position with the Department of Conservation
and Natural Resources. Positions are located throughout the state. This is the entry-level conservation enforcement
classification; employees are trainees who complete required courses of training approved by the Alabama Peace
Officers’ and Standards Training Commission (APOSTC) as well as specialized job assignment training.

MINIMUM REQUIREMENT
e High school diploma or GED certificate.

ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS

o Possession of a valid Alabama driver license.

o Applicants must be 21 years of age at the time of application.

o Applicants must meet requirements of the Alabama Peace Officers' Standards and Training Act and pass a physical
examination during the probationary period.

o Applicants must complete designated agency and other specialized training related to job assignment during the
probationary period.

EXAMINATION

¢ Open-Competitive to all applicants

o A Written Multiple Choice Exam will comprise 100% of the final score for the open-competitive register.

¢ The Candidate Information Guide for this examination is available on our website listed above. Please contact State
Personnel if you wish to have a guide mailed to you.

HOW TO APPLY

e Complete an Application for Examination Form available at www.personnel.alabama.gov, the above address, or
any Alabama Career Center Office.

o Apply by mail or by fax. Applications will be accepted until further notice. The State Personnel Department is
not responsible for late receipt of applications due to mail service or faxing malfunctions.

Individuals currently on the Conservation Enforcement Officer, Trainee (70798) register
MUST reapply to remain eligible for employment.

THE STATE OF ALABAMA IS AN EQUAL OPPORTUNITY EMPLOYER

*Please refer to the back of this announcement for complete information on State Personnel’s policy for accepting
post-secondary and advanced degrees.



http://www.personnel.alabama.gov/

Except for pretest information provided by State Personnel to all applicants, you should not directly or indirectly obtain
information about examinations. If you do, the State Personnel Director may do several things. One, you may not be given
an examination. Two, you may be disqualified after an examination. Three, your name may be removed from a register.
Or four, your name may not be certified from the register. (Rules of the State Personnel Board, Chapter 670-x-9). According
to the Code of Alabama, 36-26-47, a willful violation of exam security is a misdemeanor. Any person who is convicted of
this type of misdemeanor will not get a state job. If they are officers or employees of the state, they will be required to
forfeit their office or position for five years.

If you know of anyone who has violated this policy, you should contact the Examination Manager at the State Personnel
Department.

Applicants hired by the State of Alabama on or after January 1, 2012 will be subject to the E-Verify process pursuant
to Act No. 2011-535.

State of Alabama Personnel Department
Policy on Accepting College Coursework, Post-Secondary and Advanced Degrees

1. Specific college coursework required for a job, as well as Bachelor’s, graduate, post graduate, and doctoral degrees
will be accepted from the schools accredited by any of the six regional accreditation associations in the United States
listed below:

. Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS)

. Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE))

. Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU)

. Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

. New England Association of Schools and Colleges — Commission on Institutions of Higher Education
(NEASC-CIHE)

e Western Association of Schools and Colleges —Senior College and University Commission (WASC-SCUC)

2. Coursework or degrees from schools that have not been accredited by one of the above listed regional accreditation
associations may be accepted if a regionally accredited school* considers the coursework or degree to be an acceptable
prerequisite for admission to an advanced degree program. For example, if a regionally accredited school accepts an
applicant’s bachelor’s degree for admittance into a graduate degree program, State Personnel will accept the degree.
In the case of required college coursework (but no degree requirement), State Personnel will accept the college
coursework if a regionally accredited school accepts the coursework towards a post-secondary degree (e.g., a
bachelor’s degree). This must be documented by a letter of acceptance from the regionally accredited school. State
Personnel will review such requests on a case-by-case basis.

Note: This policy is subject to change. Certain state agencies may have additional requirements.

*The term “regionally accredited school” refers to an institution of higher education accredited by one of the above listed
accreditation associations.



